Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Penny Kleinschmidt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Penny Kleinschmidt

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (174 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jim Cody

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Friendly, great service I had questions and was pleasingly surprised. At the politeness and help ..."

Tyler McDowell

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Kayla to get started on State Farm car insurance and she made it a very smooth process. I got all the coverage that I needed in a very short amount of time and had no problems at all. Highly recommend!"

John Redwine

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny has always been helpful and never too busy to deal with my issues. She never rushes or pushes me on anything. Very pleasant."

TN Vols

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Penny for over 20 years. I’ll never go anywhere else, they are they absolutely the best!"

ronald_mcconnell

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny and her staff are always prepared to help with every need and give great advice in any situation. And any time that there is a problem (such as a miscommunication between the claims team and a repair vendor) they quickly communicate with the claims team to deal with the problem. I also appreciate their follow-up communications. I’ll give an A+!"

Kay Welch

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Penny office is great they handle all of my insurances from life, auto and renters."

Carol Long

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is so friendly, courteous and helpful."

Alan Henning

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful"

Daniel Baker

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm this past year and loving the rates, definitely lower rates but also much better coverage for a lower price. Who doesn’t love MORE for LESS!!! This definitely would not have happened without Skylar King, she made the transition and the experience of switching over a piece of mind and easy. I will recommend to everyone, Skylar with State Farm…Thanks for everything."

Paul Ortstadt

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My insurance changes/needs were taken care of in a swift and friendly manner during a difficult time. I am very happy to have insurance through this agency."

Joseph Dreyer

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service. Kayla Allgood left me feeling all good about my policy! (Pun intended)"

Dennis Gergits

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"At Penny Kleinschmidt’s State Farm Insurance Agency, it’s always service with efficiency and attention to detail. It’s also great to be treated like family every time we call!"

Devin Weiss

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Skylar! Great service."

Mickey Long

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peace of mind knowing that what you were told is the truth . Every time i called or emailed a question to get my dec ...page Raema had it in minutes"

April Baker

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had a great experience with State Farm. We wasn't looking to switch insurance companies but after speaking and working with Skylar King she got us better coverage and lower monthly rate on our vehicles than what we had and also on our home insurance, so we switched! Skylar is great to work with! She's very sweet and knowledgeable and would highly recommend switching over to State Farm."

Kay Hall

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Penny Kleinschmidt State Farm has been great with helping us with our insurance needs. Ms. Raema has helped us so much with life insurance and it greatly appreciated."

Andrew Grassel

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent we've ever worked with. Very knowledgeable and helpful, without being pushy or "selling" coverage. Penny does a great job of asking questions, listening to our answers, and suggesting coverage that suits us. Would strongly recommend!!"

Jim Dellinger

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny Kleinschmidt and her staff are professional and personable.Penny was very knowledgeable and insightive in updating my homeowners policy. I would recommend them to anyone."

Jessica Baker

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 stars for Miss Penny. She’s so kind and knowledgeable. The office staff is great. Very caring. Switched from my other insurance agent simply because of Penny! Highly recommend."

Leslie G

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I live out of state but my daughter lives in Knoxville. Penny and I were discussing my daughters insurance needs and applicable discounts. In our conversation she learned that I’m across the country and was very sincere and told me to have my daughter reach out to her if she ever had questions or needed help beyond her insurance needs. This makes me feel more comfortable with being so far away. This type of service is very special in this day and age of corporate America. I WOULD recommend her agency over any other in the Knoxville and surrounding area!!"

JT Coleman

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the folks at Penny Kleinschmidt!!! My agent was very professional and made reviewing my current policy very simple and quick. I would highly recommend them."

Tyler Cooper

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vicki and the team here at penny kleinschmidt State Farm went above and beyond to get my insurance problem resolved. Also, took the time to call me back as soon as they got it fixed. I really do appreciate this team. Definitely would recommend."

Ronald Larsen

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had just moved to the area and was in need of vehicle insurance. Skylar King walked me through what they could do for me and signed me up on the spot. They are very knowledgeable and Skylar and Penny were very friendly to someone who was very new to the area."

Sara Diamond Patterson

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole point of insurance is to make you feel safe, and I can’t imagine anyone taking better care of me than Raema Millstein and Penny Kleinschmidt. Knowing they keep an eye on my family’s coverage and will meet with me any time I have questions or concerns, gives me unparalleled peace of mind. I so appreciate their knowledge and patience and their willingness to fully explain all aspects of our policies. Not only do they provide incredible service, Penny Kleinschmidt does so much for our community and truly is a local service provider. I can’t say enough how much I appreciate all they do for me and others!"

Tammy Hanshaw

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved my experience Skyler was very helpful answered all questions. Will give you all out for anybody looking for insurance."